School Board
school board 2017The School Board of District 197 is comprised of seven members of the school district community. The Board is responsible for overseeing and setting the strategic direction of the District. 

The School Board of District 197 meets two times per month, generally on the first and third Mondays. All meetings are open to the public unless otherwise noted. Agendas are generally posted online three days prior to the meeting date.

The public is invited to attend board meetings and contact members of the School Board with questions and concerns regarding School District 197 business. Board members' contact information is posted on the School Board Members page.

Photo: School Board Members from left to right — John Chandler, Joanne Mansur, Terry Stamman, Stephanie Levine, Maureen Ramirez, Brenda Corbett and Byron Schwab.
Contact information for the School Board members

Meeting details and links to agendas, materials and
Business Meeting videos
Policies that govern School District 197

Campaigns Finance Reports and election results