Technology Team

TECHNOLOGY TEAM MEMBERS
District 197 has gathered an outstanding group of people to support your technology needs. The Technology Department focuses on planning for future technology needs, as well as, maintaining all current network and computer systems. This area is responsible for all individual computers located in classrooms, labs, media centers and offices throughout the District. Also, software support and training for staff. Listed below are a few of the people that make technology an integral focus at District 197.


DISTRICT TECHNOLOGY TEAM

Dave Sandum, Director of Technology  
651-403-7360 | dave.sandum@isd197.org 

Thomas Helfman, Network Administrator 
651-403-7362 | thomas.helfman@isd197.org

Sandy Hinding, System Administrator for Apple Products: Macbook, iPad, and iPod
651-403-7365 | sandy.hinding@isd197.org

Margaret Hinke, Technology Integration Specialist
651-403-7361 | margaret.hinke@isd197.org

Christian Johnson, Tech Support for Heritage and Friendly Hills
651-403-7366 | christian.johnson@isd197.org

Shawn Ockwig, Systems Administrator
651-403-7363 | shawn.ockwig@isd197.org

David Owens, Tech Support for Garlough, Mendota, Moreland, Pilot Knob, and Somerset
651-403-7364 | david.owens@isd197.org

Laurie Wachter, Student Information System Coordinator
651-403-7367  laura.wachter@isd197.org

SCHOOL TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT CONTACTS

Nichole Miller, Garlough 
651-403-8105 | nichole.miller@isd197.org

Lindsay Coatney, Mendota
651-403-8046 | lindsay.coatney@isd197.org

Timothy Bistrup, Moreland
651-403-7858 | timothy.bistrup@isd197.org

Kurt Koefod, Pilot Knob
651-403-7944 | kurt.koefod@isd197.org 

Nathan Hanson, Somerset
651-403-8205 | nathan.hanson@isd197.org

James Szalay, Friendly Hills
651-403-7669 | james.szalay@isd197.org

Louise Clitty, Heritage
651-403-7527 | louise.clitty@isd197.org 

CJ Friesen, Henry Sibley
651-403-7224 | christopher.friesen@isd197.org