School Board Members

School Board members welcome communication from community members. If you have a question, concern or interest in school district business, please feel free to contact Board members by e-mail or phone. Your opinions are valued. Click for Board Assignments for the 2016-17 School Year.

John Chandler

John Chandler
803 Park Place Drive
Mendota Heights, MN 55118
 
651-442-5711
john.chandler@isd197.org
Term: Jan. 6, 2014 - Jan. 3, 2018 

Committee assignment/Program liaison: Meet and Confer, Parent Ambassador Network

Joanne Mansur
 
Joanne Mansur, Chair 
1700 Lilac Lane
Mendota Heights, MN 55118
 
651-452-3895
joanne.mansur@isd197.org 
Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2019 

Committee assignment/Program liaison: District Labor Management Council, Intermediate District 917

Brenda Corbett 

Brenda Corbett 
1964 Charlton Street
West St. Paul, MN 55118 


651-451-7599
brenda.corbett@isd197.org 
Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2019 

Committee assignment/Program liaison: Curriculum Advisory Committee, Gifted and Talented Advisory Comittee

Byron Schwab 

Byron Schwab, Treasurer 
98 Teresa Drive
West St. Paul, MN 55118 


651-451-9928
byron.schwab@isd197.org 
Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2019 

Committee assignment/Program Liaison: Community Education Advisory Council, Equity Alliance MN (formerly known as EMID)

Stephanie Levine

Stephanie Levine, Vice Chair / Clerk
1057 Overlook Road
Mendota Heights, MN 55118
 
651-686-0340
stephanie.levine@isd197.org
Term: Jan. 6, 2014 - Jan. 3, 2018 

Committee assignment/Program liaison: Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC), Association of Metropolitan School Districts (AMSD).


Stamman

 

Terry Stamman
450 Deer Run Trail
West St. Paul, MN 55118 


651-696-9537
terry.stamman@isd197.org
Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2019 

Committee assignment/Program liaison: Early Learning Advisory Council

Maureen Ramirez


Maureen Ramirez

1203 Cherokee Avenue
West St. Paul, MN 55118


651-353-2387
maureen.ramirez@isd197.org
Term: Jan. 1, 2017 - Dec. 31, 2017 

Committee assignment/Program liaison: Chemical Health Committee, Minnesota State High School League